Web Application Editor earlier version message

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

I couldn’t find information about this message on the net… so I decided to write quick post about it –

If you open already exists web application in the web application editor and get this message :

This web application definition was created using an earlier version of this product. Before making changes, an upgrade must be performed. In case of upgrade failure, it is recommended that you make a backup copy of the management pack containing this web application.

  1. Export the web application’s Management Pack for backup.
  2. Configure the web application name, change it to some temporary name, apply and change it back to the old name (apply again), this action will refresh the xml with the right information :

That’s it. easy solution to this terrifying message.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *